Japan · 日本

I had a vacation to Japan during Mid September 2014. I have visited Kyoto, Nara, and Osaka for 11 days in total.

Kyoto is a cultural place. People dressed up in kimono is very common to be seen in Kyoto. Several famous places to visit such as, Fushimi Inari Shrine, Arashiyama, Gion Shrine, Yasaka Shrine, Kiyomizu Dera, Nisiki Food Market, etc. It is advisable to spend around 5 days to travel in Kyoto. Of course, I would love to stay longer if I could. There are too many things to explore! (:

Nara, a small city located in the Kansai region of Japan. The footstep in Nara is about the same tempo if comparing to Malaysia. Compare with the urban city like Tokyo or Osaka, Nara is less hectic, calm and relax. For those who are shopaholic/ urban people, might found Nara is a boring place. Perhaps spending one day trip in Nara could be enough. Special thing in Nara is, the deers are wild. But no worries, they are safe. The most famous temple in Nara is Todai-ji. Of course, Kasuga-taisha, Kofuku-ji, Nara parkUkimido, etc. are the famous places to visit too!

I enjoyed spending my time in Nara. I have been there twice. The first time I feel it’s boring yet the second time, I enjoyed and relaxed! It’s depending on how you think actually. The second time I visited Nara, I feel I totally left the worries behind.

Before heading back to Malaysia, I spent my last 3 days in Osaka. Travelling from Nara to Osaka, you will feel the big gap. As I mentioned before, pace in Nara is slow, yet Osaka is an urban city. It’s crowded and fast paced. So for me, I felt a bit uncomfortable for the difference. Perhaps it reminds me that my vacation is about to end and I shall get back the pace to work in Kuala Lumpur. But to be honest, they walk very fast. You may feel the tension of the city as it’s full of buildings. Trees are so little.

Osaka is mainly for shopping and food. Well-known food are okonomiyaki, takoyaki and kushikatsu. Umeda Sky Building (Floating garden), Namba, Dotonbori, Shinsaibashi, Tsūtenkaku are the famous places. Dotonbori and Shinsaibashi are so happening during the night and they are actually just walking distance. These places will lights up your shopaholic fire. Haha! I have been to Osaka Aquarium Kaiyukan and I feel nothing much there with expensive entrance fee. Preferably for little kids. I actually feel pity to the animals as I think they belong to the nature.

That’s roughly about my 11 days vacation in Japan and definitely would like to visit Japan again! I believe nobody could resist the high technology, convenient, cuteness overload country — Japan! To visit Japan in autumn is already in my bucket list! Yet, I miss cherry blossom too.

(●´∀`●)

P/s: The arrangement of Nara > Kyoto > Osaka would be better compare to Kyoto > Nara > Osaka.

P/p/s: As long as Nara and Osaka are not next to each other I think it should be fine.

P/p/p/s: The reason of Osaka at the last destination because you will definitely crazy in shopping.

Leave a Reply

